Styling Idea # 32 Ice Blue and Mustard

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST

Ok, not only am I late today I am not posting on the launch from last night (just yet). I was on sale table duty for a huge part of the night and beer drinking duty for the rest so I unfortunately didn’t get to grab all the photos I wanted of the night. Today is the kids launch so I will snap some more and pull together the images for tomorrow- sorry.

To make up for it I thought I would share a really gorgeous image that I found on FFFOUND

FFFOUND

TRANSLATION: TRY THIS AT HOME

  • Apart from the gorgeous chair, table and linen the colours in the room are amazing- ice ice blue with mustard offset with grey and teak- does it get any better?
  • DON’T be afraid to mix prints – this rug and bedspread at diametrically opposed and yet work wonderfully.
  • Look for murky dirty mustard’s not American mustard yellow.
  • Keep your blue icy and cold with a grey base not baby blue.
  • Don’t over accessorize – small pieces, neutral colours, retro shapes, clean lines. Done

PS On the day I was planning to post on a cardboard city the incredible Dana at Yellowtrace Blog has done a post on the coolest cardboard camera’s you have ever seen- you should check it out for sure!

Leave a Reply

