Styling Idea # 61 Wood and Steel Kitchen

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST

I had the absolute pleasure of seeing a perfect apartment on the weekend. I was lucky enough to be invited for a drink and was treated to a delicious dinner in this special place. What made it the perfect apartment? Well, it was packed full with amazing styling ideas (there will be a post on these once we sync cameras and diaries – you should be excited) but it was also a real home. Expensive pieces, eBay pieces, art, travel momentos, music, food and don’t even get me started on the location. So jealous.

Anyway it really got me thinking what would my ultimate style be like if I had a place of my own and the income to make it happen. You are always making compromises either as a renter, for a partner, a flatmate or you are “kidding yourself that it doesn’t look like it is from ikea” ….one day I look forward to having carte blanch on a place chockers with personality.

I think I would like this kitchen (PS this is a big call- picking one kitchen and saying this the one! It will be interesting to see if I still love this when I have the money to do it!)

TRANSLATION TRY THIS AT HOME

  • I love the use of rustic wooden beams and benches with the amazing stainless steel fridge.
  • I also love that the people sitting at the table are right there and ready to be served to – it looks nice and intimate.
Leave a Reply

