Styling Idea # 66 Black and White Stripe Upholstery

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST

My absolutely favourite travel bag comes from vinnies (no surprises here) but it has showed up in one of my favourite room shots! Surprise. I have no idea if this makes mine special or a rip off- I just thought I had an amazing mustard over night bag- turns out someone else does too!

Simply Grove

TRANSLATION: TRY THIS AT HOME

  • If you have a minimal space, a rustic space, a vintage space or a colourful space you can add a healthy dose of black and white stripe upholstery!
  • Think about splitting the ottomans into two for a more formal look.
  • Add black and white to a bedroom at the foot of an all white bed!
  • I have a little foot stool in my room that I keep planning on covering in this fabric but I haven’t found the perfect width…yet
  • If you want tone down florals or patterns on lounges or make them work together add black and white stripes to the ottoman and repeat in a smaller black and white stripe as a cushion.
  • Make sure you work with excellent quality fabric for a sharp look and hire the best upholsterer! The devils in the detail with stripes.

Here is a photo I have on file of my bag – exactly the same (mine has the black details on the other side too)!

2 Comments to “Styling Idea # 66 Black and White Stripe Upholstery”

  1. Gorgeous bag, cant beleive it is from vinnies!!!

  2. I love that bag of yours, even more jealous now I know it comes from Vinnies. I never find anything that great in there!

Leave a Reply

