Styling Idea # 166 – Leather Dining Chairs

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST

Good morning! Every time I visit Melbourne I wonder- why don’t I live there! Imagine owning one of the attached terraces! I am so in love with them.

This row I found online is from a street right around the corner from my sisters.

And inside I would do this

Design Evolution

TRANSLATION TRY THIS AT HOME

  • Using a heavy chair in this setting needs to be balanced with lighter elements- a floral rug, a chandelier, white walls, roses and lots of natural light.
  • Use another area of the room to repeat the leather- the chaise in the room is perfect as it keeps the leather feel and creates an activity zone out of dead space.
  • Don’t feel you need to use the leather chairs at either end of the table if you want to avoid a closed in feel- here the leather is left off the ends and allows to room to remain open.
  • I particularly love the serving hole in the wall- perfect for passing food direct from the kitchen!
Leave a Reply

