Styling Idea # 190 Where to get Bentwoods in Sydney!

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST

I have finally moved a table into my living room – it is actually my desk from bedroom back I am determined to make it work in time some warm winter dinner parties. The desk is long and skinny so I am going for cafe style- I was thinking bentwoods but my flatmate suggested Eames replicas (sorry, hate replicas but am happy to make an exception in this case) Maybe we could do an alternated table like this?

WHERE TO GET RESTORED BENTWOODS IN SYDNEY???

I have a hot tip for you- Timeless Vintage has a supplier that can get AS MANY AS YOU WANT!! Restored, genuine for about $190- seriously. I was in there yesterday and they are gorgeous. I am dreaming of a gorgeous navy and white print on the seat. You can also find some lovely vintage dresses- keep an eye on the net for some photos of myself playing dress up in tulle and cotton and prints galore! If you do pop in and get some chairs do let me know!!

TRANSLATION: TRY THIS AT HOME: 

  • Sometimes you need to soften the hard dark lines of the bentwood- the smooth silhouette of the Eames if perfect for that
  • Consider if you need a chair at the ends of the table- this looks keeps it open and clean whilst allowing you to play with the chair styles.
Leave a Reply

