Styling Idea # 233 Coffee and Cream

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST

Forgive me readers for I have sinned! Not really, but I did miss two days of posting last week. For the first time in almost a year. I just really really needed a break and refreshing feeling of rebelling and not doing something you are supposed to do. Although, no one left any messages so perhaps I got away with it.

Well, the good news is I am back and I have had an amazing weekend shopping for my new apartment so I approach this with new rigor. I did realize something thing weekend (which will not surprise you)…I really really love interiors. It is exhausting and overwhelming sometimes looking and buying and pondering and dealing with buyers remorse however there is nothing more entertaining to think about. Ever.

I would love to make some some changes to layout of the blog and invest more into it so if you are enjoying reading please let me know so I know I have some readers out there who will support me- feel free to pass the link on to others or join me on twitter. Like I have said before it is a bit lonely posting to the blogosphere so I hope you do enjoy reading!

Couch from Coco Republic, Image credits include One Hour Tumblr

TRANSLATION: TRY THIS AT HOME 

  • Take inspiration from this divine Oly San Francisco- Dakota from Coco Republic and go for gloss and shine and matt and rich all in one.
  • Look for butter based creams with mustard tones and mix with chocolate hues
  • If you cannot afford a statement sofa like (arrhh- NO) think about creating this styling idea by peeling away all of the other colours and leaving only layers of these tones- any pops of colour here will stand out. That is ok but just be aware of the change of mood.
3 Comments to “Styling Idea # 233 Coffee and Cream”

  1. Hi Sara read your blogs for enjoyment & inspiration everymorning whilst munching on my “all bran” and hoped you werent feeling poorly last week & btw you were missed!

  2. Can’t wait to see your posting of your new space… Enjoy the process .. Nesting is so primal.. Love the creams in this post.. Restful and beautiful ..

Leave a Reply

