Styling Idea # 327 Oversized Portrait

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST 

I am not the Pixie photo type. Infact, I don’t believe I have ever had a photo of my family on display. I haven’t owned a photo frame in the past 15 years and I can’t stand the idea of the rotating ones.  You will never see me posting fun time shots on facebook- I’m not on the stupid site.  However I have to admit that if you must have an image of your loved ones around make it a piece of art in it’s own right!

Check this out!

Stil Inspiration

TRANSLATION: TRY THIS AT HOME 

  • Try this idea on the living areas where the walls are large and can perspective.
  • Another awesome space would include the nursery , above a bath or an outdoor wall – along a verandah for example.
  • Keep the background white and use a white space to get the gallery feeling. The subject is the focus- keep it clean.
Leave a Reply

