Styling Idea #372 Painted Mirrors- Muted Tones

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST 

I spent all day yesterday compiling a competitive review for my commercial finance application. The day was finished with a trip to my lawyer to discuss business company structures and personal liability! Phew…due diligence for business planning you could say!

Anyway…you could also say that I am a bit “paint” obsessed with Styling Ideas lately….bookcases, doors and now ….mirrors! How unoriginal of me! However, I do like simple things that make a big difference. In real life that is my styling mantra (in blogging life I often have more money, more resources and more space).

So, if you are achieving the old layered or repeating effect in a room (taking a colour and using it elsewhere in the space to connect elements) try a slick of paint around the mirror- love these muted colours. Reds, taupe, cinnamon, grey, lilac, burgundy….keep them warm.

Source: ruemag.com via Helana on Pinterest

TRANSLATION: TRY THIS AT HOME

  • I would love to see this anywhere the wall size will allow for the statement- entrance, outdoor entertaining, walk in robes, hallways!
  • I love the softer colours however don’t hesitate to use the idea with a bright! Even a pop of colour in a muted room would be delicious.
  • If you have a small stack of old mirrors paint all the frames the same colour and lean them together on the wall or on top of a cabinet.
  • Children’s room would benefit from primary colours that pop.
Leave a Reply

