Styling Idea # 374 B&W Architectural Highlights + Awards

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST (make sure you read to the bottom today)

I am in love with the idea of Black and White being used to highlight natural architectural features. White is perfect but the splash of black takes these already stunning spaces to another level. When sophistication meets simplicity the result is irresistible. Do we agree? Think skirting, window frames, cornices, panels, doors…..

Source: flickr.com via Sara on Pinterest

 

In other exciting news

There are so many amazing and beautiful blogs in blogger land. If you are a regular blogger you will know what I mean and I am  usually left gobsmacked after drooling over peoples amazing take on blogs. We post rain, hail or shine, hangover, computer troubles, delayed flights, memory blanks or migraines. So it is nice to share the love.

A shout out and thx to Kat at Dot Dot Dash (sexy name, sexy blog!) She has kindly nominated me in the Versatile Blogger Award – yay for awards. I get to share 7 things about me and 7 excellent blogs for you to visit.

Seven Random things about mwah:

  1. I was born in a small country town in Australia
  2. I ran with the Olympic Torch in Australia for the 2000 games (note- zero athletic ability is required for this honor)
  3. I used to design and sell ‘designer’ cooking aprons (but I’m a terrible cook!)
  4. I can sign the alphabet in sign language (takes a long time to make a sentence!)
  5. I practice Bikram Yoga
  6. I have lived in 4 capital cities of Australia
  7. I love love love love love all things interiors, lamps, cushions and ever-green!

Ok- fav part- who should you all read and love and become devout followers of? Here are & blogs I nominate for the award:

  1. Nicety Live Journal (not in English so I hope they understand the game)
  2. Lace and Tea 
  3. Sage Atelier 
  4. Sunday Collector 
  5. Fine Little Day
  6. Absolutely Beautiful Things
  7. Fabrik of LIfe

Want to play along?

Here’s the small print:

  1. In a post on your blog, nominate 7 fellow bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award.In the same post, add the Versatile Blogger Award.
  2. In the same post, thank the blogger who nominated you in a post with a link back to their blog.
  3. In the same post, share 7 completely random pieces of information about yourself.
  4. In the same post, include this set of rules.
  5. Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs
5 Responses to “Styling Idea # 374 B&W Architectural Highlights + Awards”

  1. Congratulations! This is actually how I found your blog (from Dot Dot Dash) and I am loving it…

  2. I love this post!! Love the black and white first of all, so classic and chic. Thanks for sharing those links, Visited them all and found Sage Atelier to be my favorite! You’re awesome, really enjoy your posts.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

