Styling Idea # 375 Panelling Over Wallpaper

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST 

OMG- I spent yesterday meeting some of the most amazing, friendly and helpful (oops, forgot to mention talented) people at Life In Style in Sydney. I had the most encouraging 3 hours talking to people about my *business idea* – lots of support and encouragement. Will totally sit down after the weekend to sort out some shout outs but for now I am getting all dolled up for an 11am wedding! Sophisticated for a Friday don’t we think?

So…..it is fair to say I am feeling a bit visually-over-stimulated at the moment- so many ideas, designers, plans going around but still managed to see LOADS of potential in this idea…

Below it is all tone on tonal however you could go to town with prints that are bright, or paneling that is in neon, or each panel section having a different wallpaper….I mean really there are endless visions dancing in my head right now…I hope you can see them all! How would you do this one??

Tags:

4 Comments to “Styling Idea # 375 Panelling Over Wallpaper”

  1. Hi Sara: We posted in response to the Versatile Blogger Award …

    Thanks a million … we love the concept. Frances and I check out your blog daily and enjoy it immensely.

    Best – Nadine, Lola, Ruby and Franny

  2. What a beautiful image…Reall love this idea…Need some panelling and floral wallpaper in my life.!!

Leave a Reply

