Styling Idea # 379 Yellow Stove and Matching Artwork!

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST 

It would be fair to say that I move around a bit.

Careers, houses, cities, wardrobes, hairstyles, diets – yep I change these things more often than the lint in my clothes dryer (or I would if I owned one). You see, since I have been posting FURNNISH (18 months now) I have lived in 5 houses. Yep, I am now putting on the kettle in the fifth kitchen I have enjoyed calling home since the blogs inception. I have never understood the hype around the embracing change book by Spencer Johnson “Who Moved my Cheese?” -really other people are afraid of change?

I wonder what all this says about me? Restless, impatient, unpractical, dreamer or running away? Does anyone else live like this? “Flying by the seat of my pants” (weird saying, I know). Anyway….I have made a really important move that will hopefully but an end to this silliness and this unprofitable way of living. Long ago I said I would move back to Melbourne when I felt ready to settle down. I think you know the feeling? It is more about stillness and comfort for me than babies and glory boxes. It is about feeling at home and happy doing the day to day things. It is not needing my GPS, it is owning flour until weasels move in, it is growing a garden the next season. And it is, of course, getting to the point where you are RE-decorating a room…not simply decorating for the first time.

So….that being said Melbourne is it! Unless anyone has offers going in New York or Paris! I could pack overnight!

I couldn’t help but share this sunny sunny way to style with yellow for a Friday! Take one large yellow statement piece and repeat with beautiful yellow painting. If you cannot deal with a yellow stove think about a yellow kitchen table, drinks trolley, butchers block, bentwood chairs or tufted yellow armchair!

Happy friday y’all!

3 Comments to “Styling Idea # 379 Yellow Stove and Matching Artwork!”

  1. Love what you wrote here. Totally relate and know the feeling of really just ultimately wanting a place of comfort that’s yours.

  2. The painting is BEAUTIFUL. I would love it up it my house! Lol, I would also take any Paris offers… 🙂

Leave a Reply

