Styling Idea # 381 Floating Storage Boxes

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST 

My morning writing and blogging ritual was interrupted today when I awoke to a text message from the emergency services (from overnight) that all people living in central areas of my home town were to evacuate due to raising flood waters. WTF?

What a shock…really really it’s horrible to imagine. Mum and Dad renovated a home only 2 or 3 years ago and you may have heard me talk about how much I love this place on the blog before! Even worse, my beloved grandparents have only just moved back to Wagga 3 months ago and have been busy making their unit a home around the corner. They are pensioners. They have no insurance. My grandmother is legally blind. What a crap story.

So fingers crossed today doesn’t unfold too badly….I really don’t want to think about what it could turn out like. Waters are expected to peak at 3pm so I will know more tomorrow.

Ok….so it is little wonder that I am inspired by an idea that is RAISED today!! Getting things up off the ground is probably on the brain. I don’t think this is the prettiest picture but the concept is excellent.

Raised cupboards, storage inside and above, artwork hanging below. Perfect for any small dining nook looking for a home for knickknacks, glasses, crockery, children’s pencils or even bottles of wine! Storage is always good! You could even add some lights inside or below the boxes!

2 Comments to “Styling Idea # 381 Floating Storage Boxes”

  1. Hope everything turned out all right over there!

Leave a Reply

