FURNNISH Blog Today: Styling Idea # 381 Kumquats

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST 

Yeah….Mum and Dad’s house didn’t drown in the floods! I am not even sure it got wet as the flood was due to water upstream not rain! Excellent news. Back to the blog now.

I saw this sunny image and thought it was such a nice twist on the indoor plant craze that is sweeping the world. I’m going to take a stab and say these are kumquat plants BUT if anyone would like to correct me I would be really relieved! I’m no green thumb peeps.

Anyway, what do we think? Is it too formal? I have a stunning larger than life black and white photograph in the background somewhere to keep it fresh and young. It sure would welcome you home I think.

2 Comments to “FURNNISH Blog Today: Styling Idea # 381 Kumquats”

  1. I literally can smell the oranges from here. Such a delightful entry, bright and cheery. The cat is spoiled, no doubt!

Leave a Reply

