Styling Idea #400 Rustic and Modern

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST 

I am currently running around Melbourne like a courier delivery man (only I wish I had the sticker that lets you park anywhere!). I am seriously visiting no less than 10 stores a day at the moment on average and often many more. That makes for a lot of visual stimulation and a lot of IDEA generation. I think I come home at the end of the day and craving a sleep mask just to shut out the colours and ideas that are dancing in my head. Wouldn’t work however……feeling pretty inspired.

What am I loving at the moment? Houndstooth, bed benches, ever green, industrial (still but in small doses), natural wood, orange prints, oversized photography and unrestored furniture.

I love the look of unrestored pieces in a modern setting. Don’t discount it as junk or need of an overhaul just let the passing of time find a home in your space. Keep it modern and clean around the edges. Add a big photograph for love.

I found this image on the yummy blog 79 Ideas!

Leave a Reply

