Styling Idea # 401 Rustic and Modern (2)

INSPIRATION FOR THIS POST 

I am sometimes so excited when I sit down to post that I could give you all 1000 ideas. And others days I am stumped and cannot find anything that gets the ideas flowing. If I am in the former category (like today) I am literally likely to be wriggling around in my chair and bursting with enthusiasm. I will, however, exercise restraint and just give you the daily dose (Take 1 idea with morning meal).

Yesterday I started on this idea and was delighted when I found this image this morning because it expands the vision and gives you a whole new way of executing it. I love the mismatched chairs anyway because that is super fun, but using the rustic ones with the colours naturally lifting away is even better!

Following the most extensive search of interior stores and suppliers ever conducted I can now provide some suggestions of where to find these goodies!

MelbourneThe Junk Company, Used Pty Ltd, and Nook (Racheal at Nook is super lovely so feel free to ask what else may be available).

Sydney:  Check out ici et la, The Country Trader (more expensive but pretty inspiring) and Quintessential Duck Egg Blue

London, New York, Wagga…so no such suggestions. (please share if you can). Anyway this is me signing off for the long weekend! Happy Easter everyone and I will catch you Tuesday.

Image found at Today you Inspired Me 

3 Comments to “Styling Idea # 401 Rustic and Modern (2)”

  1. A tip for Perth people: Industriart in Bellevue.
    Well worth checking out. This huge warehouse type space is choc-a-bloc full of very reasonably priced industrial (and vintage/retro) stuff. So nice to have a place like this in here in Perth. At last!

  2. Yep. I’ve checked out Venn.
    Happy Easter to you too.

Leave a Reply

